SSES Amt's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

Inauguration of the Physics Society

Session 2023-2024



Inauguration of the Physics Society at Shri Shivaji Science College-Nagpur

On the auspicious day of October 13, 2023, Shri Shivaji Science College-Nagpur celebrated a significant milestone as the Physics Society was officially inaugurated, with dedicated student members assuming key roles as office bearers. The event, conducted in a formal setting, saw the investiture of these student leaders, who took an oath pledging their commitment to the society's ideals.

The installation ceremony was graced by eminent personalities who added prestige to the event. Prof. Jairam Khobragade, Director-Institute of Science, Nagpur, adorned the occasion as the Chief Guest, imparting invaluable wisdom and sharing his enriching experiences with the enthusiastic student body. The function was presided over by the esteemed Principal, Prof. M.P. Dhore, who emphasized the pivotal role this platform would play in the holistic development of the students. Dr. Mrs. Rupali Patil-Bhagat, the diligent convener of the event, played a crucial role in orchestrating the proceedings seamlessly.

Prof. Khobragade, who has a profound history with the institute as an ex-professor, engaged the audience with an address highlighting the significance of the newly established Physics Society. His insightful anecdotes provided a valuable perspective to the eager students. Following suit, Principal Dhore advocated for the exploration of this platform as a means to foster the overall development of the students.

The function was further embellished by the felicitation of meritorious students who demonstrated exceptional academic prowess in the university examinations held the previous year. Their achievements served as a source of inspiration for the entire student body.

Designated Office Bearers:

The following students were appointed to pivotal roles within the Physics Society:

President: Miss. Sakshi Nale (MSc. IInd)

Vice-President: Miss. Anushka Palandurkar (B.Sc. IInd)

Secretary: Mr. Pranav Lakhe (B. Sc. IIIrd)

Joint Secretary: Miss. Sneha Sharma (B. Sc. IIIrd)

Treasurer: Miss. Prerna Ambade (MSc. IInd)

Additionally, the executive members were announced:

Mr. Nakul Deogade (MSc. I st)

Miss. Aishwarya Mendwade (B.Sc. IInd)

Mr. Huzefa Arviwala (B.Sc. IInd)

Mr. Jatin Karde (B.Sc. Ist)

Miss. Ayesha Jabeen B.Sc. (Ist)

Miss. Priya Singh (B.Sc. Ist)

Presence of Dignitaries:

The ceremony was attended by the patron Principal M.P. Dhore, the Head of the Department Prof. S.W. Anwane, and the convener Dr. R.N. Pathare. Prof. S.W. Anwane, who serves as the Head of the Department, and Dr. R.J. Dhokne, the convener of Physics Society, were also in attendance. Dr. Rupali Bhagat-Patil, the function's coordinator, and Prof. J.K. Gunjate, coordinator of the Students Council, added to the distinguished gathering.

The seamless execution of the event was ensured by the proficient comperes, Dr. Mrs. P.N. Deshmukh and Dr. G.L. Jadhav. The vote of thanks was graciously extended by Dr. Ms. P.B. Zamarkar, expressing gratitude to all who contributed to the success of the program. The presence of the entire faculty lent an air of camaraderie and support to the proceedings.