SSES Amt's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

Seminar on 'Raman Spectroscopy' as a part National Science Day Celebration

Session 2023-2024

The Physics Society at the Department of Physics, Shri Shivaji Education Society's Science College, Nagpur, organized a seminar on "*Raman Spectroscopy*" on March 5th, 2024. The seminar was conducted by Ms. Anushka Palandurkar, a student of B.Sc. Semester IV, who had previously won a prize in an inter-university contest. This event was held as part of the **National Science Day celebrations** and aimed to inspire undergraduate and postgraduate students by featuring a speaker from their own ranks.

The establishment of the Physics Society, which is student-run, serves as a platform to empower students. Ms. Anushka Palandurkar, a student of B.Sc. Semester IV (PCG group), delivered a clear and insightful presentation covering the experimental aspects and interpretations of Raman Spectroscopy. The role of anchoring the seminar was carried out by Miss Prerana Ambade, Treasurer of the Physics Society and a student of M.Sc. Semester IV, who also extended the formal vote of thanks at the end.

Professor S.W. Anwane provided a summary of the conclusions and shed light on the life and work of Sir C.V. Raman. Dr. Sugandha V. Khangar, the Convener of the Physics Society, played an instrumental role in guiding and coordinating the students for the successful execution of the program. The seminar witnessed active participation from all Physics staff members, as well as a large number of undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Professor S.W. Anwane commended Ms. Anushka Palandurkar for her proactive approach and encouraged her to participate in the State-level Seminar Competition scheduled at Mathuradas Mohata College, Nagpur. Approximately 50 students and staff members attended this student seminar activity, which formed a part of the National Science Day celebrations.



Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati's SCIENCE COLLEGE CONGRESS NAGAR, NAGPUR.

SCIENCE ASSOCIATION PHYSICS SOCIETY 2023-24



Dr M P DhoreDr S W AnwaneDr S V KhangarPrincipalProfessor & HeadConvener94221227119011084356

NOTICE

Date:- 01/03/2024

Co-conveners

Dr. Mrs R N Pathare Mr. B. T. Kumbhare Dr. (Ms) Shahin K. Sayyad Dr. Gajanan L. Jadhav Ms. Kanchan Jinapurkar M.s Chanda Jatgade Mr. Swapnil Belkhude

Office Bearers

Ms Sakshi Nale M.Sc. 2nd Yr President (7378881318)

Miss A.Palandurkar B.Sc. 2nd Yr Vice President (7666571986)

Pranav Lakhe B.Sc. 3rd Yr Secretary (9822338238)

Ms Snehal Sharma B.Sc. 3rd Yr Jt Secretary (7972783648)

Prema Ambade M. Sc. 2nd Yr Treas urer (9022893619)

EXECUTIVE MEMBERs

Mr. Nakul Deogade – 9172548978-(MSc. Istyr) Miss. Aishwarya Mendwade – 8668247334 (B.Sc. Ilndyr) Mr. Huzefa Arviwala – 7249862390 (B.Sc. Ilndyr) Mr. Jatin Karde-7875723214 (B.Sc. Istyr) Miss. Ayesha Jabeen – 7387244859-(B.Sc. Istyr) Miss. Priya Singh-7821870578-(B.Sc. Istyr) All the staff members of the department of Physics, office bearers of Physics Society and B.Sc. & M.Sc. students are hereby informed that the Seminar on topic "RAMAN SPECTROSCOPY" is being organized on 5th March 2024 i.e. Tuesday at 1:00 pm in the C4 class room. All are requested to remain present.

All teachers and office bearers of the Physics Society along with PG students will make their coordination accordingly.

All the supporting non-teaching staff is also hereby informed to come forward and take up their responsibility.

In the team spirit let us make tomorrow's event memorable which is articulated and designed by our students.

Dr S W Anwane





Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati's SCIENCE COLLEGE Congress Nagar, Nagpur <u>Department of Physics</u>

PHYSICS SOCIETY 2023-24 <u>Topic Name: Raman Spectroscopy</u> Attendance Sheet

Date : 5th March 2024

Time: 1:00 pm onwards

Sr. No.		Year	Group	Signature
1	Dr. S. W. Anwane (HOD)	-	-	and
2	Dr. R. N. Pathare (Asst. Prof.)			Nivarha
3	Dr. S. V. Khangar (Asst. Prof.)	-	-	Nivorna
4	Mr. B. T. Kumbhare (Asst. Prof.)	-	-	15
5	Dr. S. K. Sayyad (Asst. Prof.)		-	aus
6	Dr. G. L. Jadhav (Asst. Prof.)	-	-	Fille.
7	Ms. K. B. Jivnapurkar (Asst. Prof Ad hoc)	-	-	int.
8	Ms. C. P. Jatgade (Asst. Prof Ad hoc)	-	-	X
9	Mr. S. S. Belkhude (Asst. Prof Ad hoc)	-	-	H
0	Puesuna A. Ambade	MSC-Indy	Physics	Perut
1	Yash S. Chaube	MSC. IT Syror		dhave.
2	Samiksha H. Bhusari	MISCITY	Physics	Aarritdu.
	Sarika Kashikas	BISC # dus	Physics	Banika
1	Sohan Dangere	B.S.C. TTaly	Phys	Cohan
	Anurag Bawankule	B.Sc IT 45	Phy	Stree -
	Anya Ratthe	B.SC TAM	Phy	Ratthe
L.	Sayali" Heday	ASCTI 40	Phy-	Cayli
	Sarika Marwooda	B.Sc H My	Phy	Junikam
	Neha Khandate	B.SC # 44	Phy	New
-	Jatin Karede	BSCTUR	Ohy	41

Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati's SCIENCE COLLEGE Congress Nagar, Nagpur <u>Department of Physics</u>

PHYSICS SOCIETY 2023-24 Topic Name: Raman Spectroscopy

Date : 5th March 2024

Time: 1:00 pm onwards

Sr.	Name	Year	Group	Signature
No.	Prachi Thakare	BSCONGYr	Pesm	Pe.
21		BSC 2nd yr	PCSM	Promulcas
22	Rajvi Mamulkar	BSC 2nd yr	PCSM	¢ i
23	priya Tiwari	BSC2nd yo	PCSM	Sanika.
24	Sanika R. Chaudhass		PEM	andbout
25	Lokesh . S. Patel	BSC 3rd yr BSC 3td yr	PCG	top
26	planchit m. Josh	BSC 360 Yr	PCG	921
27	Vanjana 5. Jangde	BS C 3 Pelyp		Patto
28	Devesh Potte	1356-9	PEM	France
29	Nikhil M. Bansod	B.SC. 3 years		100P)
30	Shrivatog P. Pitale	BSc 3rd yr	PCM	(they
31	Kohily Gupta	B.Sc. 2nd y	PCG	Shak
32	Soksham N. Dhok	B.S. 2 Myr	PCM	Fatomar
33	Tany Tomar	BSC 2nd yr	PCM	Ratakke
34	Rajve Sontakke	BSC 2ndy	PIM	A
35	sinhwarya Mendwade	BSC 2ndy	pcm	Ayne
6	Sneha Sharma	B.Sc 3rd Year		Sharme.
7 1	megant Komore	BSC 15' year	PCG	1
8	Gausar M! Parshuramkor		PCG	Saparal
9 1	Paroi Giajanan Balapuroe	BSCIIIodyr	PEM	toy
	HU MUSKAN P. ENAPH.	BSC 3rdyr	PEM	manyre
	Mahek P. Milhaa	BSC 3rd yu		(Monistria
2)	govigi Popere	BSC I yr		-
3)	Smita havidhane	BSCIYA	PCSM	Troito
Nº S	sayali Mankaz	BSCITY"	PCSM	Bath -